Academics Posts

  • MAIS State Science Fair April 8th - The MAIS State Science Fair was held April 8th in Pearl Mississippi.  We had 21 students competing.  They did an outstanding job representing our school. Jacob Roark placed first in the Animal Science Class IV category. Landen Halbrook placed third in the Animal Science Class IV category. Peyton Quebedeaux placed 2nd in the Animal Science Class III category. Charles Guidry Continue Reading
  • 2022-2023 Calendar - The 2022-2023 academic school calendar has been posted.  Please select the Student Life tab and the calendar tab to view.  
  • District Literary Rally Results!! - Congratulations to the following students for placing at the District Literary Rally at Southeastern on March 12, 2022. Kris Rogillio (Algebra I) State Qualifier Charles Hunt (Biology I) State Qualifier, Southeastern Scholarship Winner Benjamin Hausey (Civics) State Qualifier, Southeastern Scholarship Winner Denny Qiu (English I) State Qualifier JoAnna Cornette (English II) State Qualifier, Southeastern Scholarship Winner Tatum Walker (English III) State Qualifier Continue Reading
  • 2021/2022 Honor Society New Members - 2021-2022 Honor Society The Silliman Chapter of the National Honor Society held its induction ceremony on April 4th in the auditorium. New and returning members were recognized for their outstanding scholarship, leadership, service, and character — the four attributes our members truly reflect.  Thank you to our emcees, Alainna Weaver and Sydney Miller; and our readers, Tatum Walker, Samuel Richards, Continue Reading
  • 2021 Spelling Bee Winners - The first place winners in Grades 4th – 6th qualify for the District 4 West Spelling Bee. Congratulations to all that participated! First Grade: 1st place – Sutton Graham 2nd place – Rylie Kate Dearman Second Grade: 1st place – Rayne Day 2nd place – Kell Andrews Third Grade: 1st place – Nyla Kirby 2nd place – Keegan Major Fourth Continue Reading
  • Accelerated Reader Point Clubs! - Click on the link below to see students who qualify for Point Clubs! AR Point Clubs Keep working hard.  We are proud of you.
  • Congratulations to our Co-Valedictorians - We are pleased to announce that this year’s Co-Valedictorians are Miss Nicole Guerin and Mr. Chace Williams.  Congratulations to you both.  We are so proud of you.